Sit N' Go Experts??

• PAOKHAWK
      PAOKHAWK
      Bronze
      Hello everyone!

I would like to hear your opinion about if someone can be a winning player without studying poker...I mean is there any chance that you can just keep playing and learning just from your own experience?
      For example i've been playing for about 2 years and made some profit...although i never really managed to be a permanent winner (recently had a huge downswing too)!

And i would like some advice...Which articles and videos would you suggest to someone who already has some experience but never really studied poker...in order to become a winning player??
      I play mostly 6-max and heads-up SNG.
  • 14 replies
    • Gerovit
      Gerovit
      Bronze
      Start from scratch
    • Alficor1
      Alficor1
      Bronze
      Well it definitely is possible, but you would have to be extraordinarely smart and it would take a lot of time.. So just fuck that, read some articles and watch some videos.
    • PAOKHAWK
      PAOKHAWK
      Bronze
      Any good suggestions Alficor? Name some videos and articles that helped you and you think will be helpful for me too...
    • Castle93
      Castle93
      Bronze
      i was the same as yu, id agree with gerovit, start from scartch, if yu already get it yu can wizz through the beginner stuff but still have a look
    • PAOKHAWK
      PAOKHAWK
      Bronze
      Thanks for the advice...i think i'm going to try read some articles and watch some videos to see how it goes!
    • Alficor1
      Alficor1
      Bronze
      Originally posted by PAOKHAWK
      Any good suggestions Alficor? Name some videos and articles that helped you and you think will be helpful for me too...
      I didnt read/watched anything, because im extraordinarely smart and had a lot of time.. So i cant suggest anything to you, sorry.

Seriously, i watched just some cash game/mtt 6max videos (there arent many 6max sng), learned icm and thats it..
    • RastyGordo