rap1dw1n3r

• rap1dw1n3r
      rap1dw1n3r
      Bronze
      Hello, my real name is Mantas. I'm currently a University student at Lithuania where I live. I study renewable energy. I have been interested in poker since I first heard about it couple of years ago. Used my 50$ bankroll and lost it really fast :D Anyway ever since I've been reading articles and watching videos but I just can't seem to beat those cursed micro stakes. It's been back and forth for me and after all the playing, depositing etc. I consider my self to be a loosing player and I really want to change that. I've seen this course ad and I figured I'll give a shot since I know that I can learn to play as good as a current poker pro plays but I need some help to get me onto the right track :)

P.S. Don't let the gold status deceive you :D I'm not that good yet :D

Ok now for the first homework :) :
      What is your motivation for playing poker?
      Well first of all I think that poker is a lot of fun. As I said in the intro I was amazed by poker ever since I've heard about it. This game requires a lot of mind work and I do like stuff that involves mind work (math not included :D ). Second thing that I like poker for is that I'm the type of person that likes to be ahead of somebody else. Everything that I do I try to be the best at it. Including video games etc. So I want to try to become one of the best at poker to :) . Another reason of course is the money :) I mean who doesn't like money these days :D I have some relatives that live luxury life and I really want to live same. Of course I want my kids and family to live a good life too once I have them :) Another good reason why I like poker is that if you become really good at it it can become work. And in my opinion it's the best work that can be. I mean you can be at home with your family etc. :) You would only need to spend half the time or even less to live the life you want without leaving your family behind.