A NL2 step by step Blog.

• ReaZoN999
      ReaZoN999
      Bronze
      Hello, my name is Jonathan and I fail at poker.

I am a network administrator in the area of Montreal, Canada. Full time job so it means I can play at most 3 hours of poker a night. 2 hours would be more realistic.

I have been playing poker for a year now. Loosing money in cash games and winning just a bit in sng's. I find sng's boring so I want to stop playing them completely and start to build a real bankroll from the very start. Over the last year I deposited too much of my own money. And lost the most part of it playing bad or tilting.

I am now determinated to change everything in my play and start making money at poker over the next year. My main goal would be to be a winner at NL25 before the end of the year.

I read all the article on NL BSS Full ring and I bought "No Limit Hold'em Theory and Practice" and started to read it. I also know I can beat NL2 at 10bb/100 because I did it 2 times already, before tilting the money away. I cashed out all my money and will be starting with 50$ at NL2 today.

I will post hands here and post graphs regulary.

Here is my own so popular list of goals for the year.

Legend:
      Current
      Done
      Failed

1 - Beat NL2
      2 - Beat NL5
      3 - Beat NL10
      4 - Be a winner at NL25
      5 - Finish reading David Slansky and Ed Miller book
      6 - Find myself a coach when I reach NL10
      7 - Play 6 table, and add 3 tables after each 50 000 hands I play with a profit until I reach 12.

I would like you guys to motivate me, tell my if my goals are reallistic and comment on the graphs, stats, and hands I'll be posting please!

I read so many blogs like this where the author have been successfull. I'm giving it a try!

Bankroll: 50$
  • 12 replies
    • BustoTinker
      BustoTinker
      Bronze
      I will be supporting you! :s_thumbsup:

I am my self also taking step by step, you can read it about my blog.