W4lrusk4ne

• W4lrusk4ne
      W4lrusk4ne
      Bronze
      Hi,

I'm 26 years old and I've been playing poker for over three years now. I'm a member of the dutch forum for a little less then a year now. I mainly play NL cash and NL MTT's. Now and then I might play a 2-7 single or triple draw game as well as badugi. Untill now I 've played every limit between NL2 and NL25 and NL200 and NL400 live. I wanna follow this course to really dot the i's and cross the t's. Looking forward to this.

W4lrusk4ne
  • 8 replies
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Welcome to the Course and Best of Luck W4lrusk4ne,

Hopefully you will enjoy around here. If you have any questions don't hesitate to ask, we will be around for you. Meanwhile good luck on tables, we will be waiting for your homework.

You can now start with your 1st Lesson:
      Lesson #1

The whole course plan:
      Overview of Beginners Course

Best Regards.
    • W4lrusk4ne
      W4lrusk4ne
      Bronze
      :heart: Lesson 1.

:club: Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?

My main motivation at this moment is to learn as much as possibly to improve my game and becoming a better player. I love the competitiveness aspect of a game that looks so easy to play at first sight but is so extremely complex underneath the surface.

:club: Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?

I find myself often in a situation where lack of currage stops me from making the right decision.

:club: Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?

The term 'tight' refers to the range of hands a player plays from a certain position considering the action in front of him and possibly behind him. Playing tight is the opposite of playing loose. Tight = narrow range and Loose = wide range.

Playing aggressive refers to the way a player plays his hand. Playing aggressive means taking controle over the hand by betting or raising. It is the opposite of playing passive.
    • W4lrusk4ne
      W4lrusk4ne