Jetocumen

• jetocumen
      jetocumen
      Bronze
      Hi everyone!

I'm playing at party poker with my free $50. Hoping this thread will help me grow this to a Million! hahah!
  • 14 replies
    • jetocumen
      jetocumen
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker? (Be as vague or specific as you want with this one, but try to think of all the reasons and elaborate on them.)

Increasing my bankroll and cashing out to buy some things.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker? (What are the mistakes you know you are making during your games? Are you playing while you're tired? Are you tilting easily? Want to see the showdown too much? Write down as many as you think are affecting you.)

I stop playing when I double my money, but don't know how to stop playing when I am losing.

I sometimes move up limits to break even on lower limit losses but if I'm not lucky I end up losing a lot more.

I'm not good at math so I'm having a hard time computing odds and outs.

I play most of the time after work.

I underestimated lower limit players the other day when I was winning losing and tried to cash out too much.

I get pot committed on the turn and tend to re-raise when an opponent raises and I only have one left to complete a flush or a straight or whenever I have a top pair. Most of the time I end up losing so I just try to make players fold before the flop and cash up on raises.

When the flop comes out I'm always scared to get out drawn and not realize it because I can't read my opponents hand and miss out straight, flush draws and overpair opportunities of my opponent.

I sometimes call and raise out of position when I have good cards.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive? (Describe in your own words what playing tight aggressive is and why does it work.)

Playing tight means folding cards when:

-you are out of position
      -throwing away mediocre hands before the flop