Part 1: Crush Micro stakes in 2012

• Akainu
      Akainu
      Bronze
      This is part 1 of my story. This will be one hell of a ride.

I'm a 19 year old student. That's all I want say right now.

My goals 2012:
      Goal 1. Learn how to fucking play and become a winning micro stakes player
      Goal 2. Crush NL2 (Raise bankroll to 100$)
      Goal 3. Crush NL4 (Raise bankroll to 250$)
      Goal 4. Crush NL10 (Raise bankroll to 625$)
      Goal 5. Crush NL25 (Raise bankroll to 1250$)
      Goal 6. Crush NL50 (Raise bankroll to 2500$)

Hard goals, yes. But I will try. I'm playing BSS NL2 on Pokerstars. 28,49$ bankroll. I started 1 january 2012, and I'm trying to learn the basics right now, and it goes very well, I learn a lot every day, but obviously I still have much to learn. I will try to watch a lot of videos, read articles and go to coachings and read the hand evaluation forums this half year. I want to complete Goal numer 1 and 2 this half year, and then focus on goal 3-6 after the summer. But let's see. It might go better or far worse. I will try my best.

Yesterday, 23 January:
      I went up 1,27$. 17,99BB/per 100 hands. 353 hands played.

See you.
  • 7 replies
    • Akainu
      Akainu
      Bronze
      Today 24 january:
      + 2,60$. 359 hands played. 36.21BB per 100 hands.

Some luck obviously but I'm proud of my play.

Bankroll: 31,04$
    • Heave112
      Heave112
      Bronze
      Why are u using 50 Buyin's for each limit, since these are the micros you shouldn't be needing this much. Especially since you aren't playing for a living,25 BuyIns are enough,30 BI's are more than enough. But 50 is too much in your situation.
    • RasTweet
      RasTweet
      Bronze
      Hi Akainu

Good luck with your goals. But going from NL2 to NL50 crusher thats a long way for a short period of time (1 year).
      I hope you make it though!!

Good luck with your game!

Regards
      RasTweet
    • doctorkgb
      doctorkgb
      Bronze