WinningFISH

• WinningFISH
      WinningFISH
      Bronze
      Hi friends, I am very excited to start the course!

I am living in London and have been playing poker for past 2 years, just started playing seriously as i am planning to get my living expenses during through it, i am doing my masters degree right now and can play 20-40hrs per week.
      I was winning in play money games, so started real money and won $200 on my 1st day (50NL Heads-Up, beginners luck i guess), and that made me serious about poker, after that lost around $300 in 50NL HU, and then started to read and learn about poker, bought HM2, SnG Wiz, Tounament indicator to improve my play.

I tried many formats of SnG's (DoN, $1 Super-turbo, Fifty50) and i like slower speeds as i have more time to build my stack, and i finally settled on $3 Turbo.

I have been playing $3 Turbo SnG and have played around 79 of them with a ROI of 52.7% and 43% ITM finish .
      Finish Position summary-
      1st- 20.
      2nd-6
      3rd-8
      4th(Bubble)-14
      -i think i need to improve my bubble play, or is it normal to get out in bubble 14 times out of 79?

I read forums and have read that this ROI is very high and is probably luck.
      can anyone tell me what can be a reasonable long term ROI?

I think cash require much more skill then SnG because of hand reading and you can play the same opponents for long, and are don't have to play coin-flip situations which i have to play during high-blinds in SnG.

Following are my results graph

Cash results graph [ -ve showdown winnings :( ]
      Big dip & recovery at start because i was frustrated and sat on PLO cash table with $50 and played like a maniac.

Touney results
      (79 of $3 Turbo SnG, rest are $1 Super turbo, Many DoN and Fifty50 initially, was loosing in them)

Luck-adjusted tournament results