~Poker QT's Blog~

• p0kerQT
      p0kerQT
      Bronze
      Okie, I thought I'd start writing a blog of my (up and coming) poker career.

I first started playing last August when a friend introduced me to the game, I was pretty clueless on the game n would ask what seem like stupid questions now - "What's better, a low flush or high pair" :tongue: And had to keep looking at the hand rankings 'till it stuck in my head.

When I started playing I didn't really have good bank roll management, If I lost my money I'd just put more on when I got paid. I'm not a big gambler though! I mostly played $1 sng's and the occasional $2-$5 tournament.

In November last year I joined another poker site and started doing better, I was ITM about 40% of the time and doubled my bankroll by January (slowly but surely?) after that I made a withdrawal and still had more money on than when I started.

I think I am starting to understand the game a lot better and this site has definitely improved my game!!

I haven't followed the BRM entirely, as I hate $1 sng's, so I've played $2 ones - But haven't been below -$2.5 in profit playing sng's.

After coming 5th in an MTT a couple of days ago I boosted my BR to $120 and it is nearly $150 now so I'm hoping to move up to $5 stake sng's soon!!

I will keep updated with my progress!! (Hopefully which is good)
  • 89 replies
    • p0kerQT
      p0kerQT
      Bronze
      :spade: after a bad day yesterday, not making ITM in 1 sng or tournament (out of about 7), I am definitely gonna stick to the 2.20 sng's until I build my bankroll/confidence back up. :diamond:

:club: I think the best thing for me to do is reread the sng articles and follow it more strictly, and not let myself TiLT!!~! :heart:
    • Zeffke
      Zeffke
      Bronze
      Originally posted by p0kerQT