Funky12 poker career

• Funky12
      Funky12
      Bronze
      Alright...I never wrote a poker blog...so here I am...Im doing this mostly because of DrFunk lol...i was reading his blog and thats how i got the idea.

First of all...Im 23 and Im from Romania. I came to the states to Undergrad school with a full tennis scholarship. I graduated last December with a Bachelors Degree in Finance.

I've been playing poker since I was 19 probably...and i got more serious probably last year...as of right now my gf is going crazy because I play too much. I am not a full time poker player...and I dont even think I wanna be one. I probably play somewhere around 4-5 hours a day when I have a bankroll. I havent deposited any money for like 7 months...and now i have ok BR's on 3 sites. I play on mansion poker with the PS bankroll. I started 6 days ago...with NL10 SSS and I got up to 80 in 2 days. I kinda got bored of SSS and now im playing SNG5. I know i dont have the BR for that...but ive been doing good...up to 115. As soon as i start dropping under 70, Ill move down some. I hope I wont have to though. I started with SNG5 exactly 2 hours ago. I played 2 fulltables and i got one 1st, and 4 5handed and I got one 1st and 2 seconds. So i cashed in 4 out of 6, winning two of them. I hope i can keep it up. I gotta go hit the sack now. Thanks to whomever is gonna read my stuff here.

Alex
  • 8 replies
    • Zeffke
      Zeffke
      Bronze
      Hi Funky12, nice read... BUT stay to BRM or you'll face difficulties sooner or later... Keep us informed about the progress. Good luck!
    • DrFunk
      DrFunk
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Funky12
      as of right now my gf is going crazy because I play too much.
      My girlfriend was going crazy once too... But now it is OK i think. :)

Good luck, keep us updated.

Keep it funky. :D
    • Funky12
      Funky12
      Bronze