This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

Hi^^

• M0na1isa
      M0na1isa
      Bronze
      Hello Children ^^

I'm Shafa, originally from Iran and live in London. I'm 29 years old and been playing poker since I was a kid (parents bad influence ;) ). I started playing five card draw because it was a regular game back then in Iran. I was introduced to Hold'em when I moved to London in 2009. I have been running good ever since. Not much to brag about but I did ok :)
      I started playing £1 - £2 NLHE Live. Then switched to online after awhile. I play NLHE cash games now, usually $3 - $6 and MTT tournaments which I really enjoy. Have won a few, around 20 FTs and 100 or so ITMs.
      was a FTP regular and sadly got my bankroll stuck in there since suspension. I trusted FTP more than my bank which now I know was stupid :)
      Since that hit I have stopped playing but right now I'm getting ready to get back in the game.
      Never been much of a forum guy but when I saw this one kinda liked it and I plan to make it my home, make friends and learn a lot.
      Have passed the quiz ^^ and right now kinda doing a bit of test runs in different poker rooms to find my new office ;)

Cheers,
      Shafa :s_cool:
  • 4 replies
    • greenman6969
      greenman6969
      Bronze
      Welcome :) good luck at the tables
    • purplefizz
      purplefizz
      Bronze
      hey Shafa,

warm welcome to the forums! :D nice little intro you got there.

seems like you are very experienced already. im really happy you like it here and plan to post a lot more :) . the community is awesome (at least i think so :D ). shame about FTP :( really sucked for a lot of us. but what can we do but pick up the pieces and move on, right?