katrin0303

• katrin0303
      katrin0303
      Bronze
      Introduction:

I'm 25 years old and comming from Croatia. I started playing 2 months ago for about 1 hour a day. For now, without succes so I decided to change that by taking this course.

I play NL2 BSS.
  • 10 replies
    • katrin0303
      katrin0303
      Bronze
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      1.To earn money so that game can provide my steady income
      2. Pure progress which I can see is source of motivation also.
      3. Feeling of excitement when i'm winning.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?
      When tilting i find myself playing SnG, tournaments and NL10 limits instead of quiting for the day.
      Next thing is tilting when on upswing - I simply get the feeling I'm invincible.
      Also I'm too much result oriented. I check around 5-10 times in a session my account balance.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?
      Tight aggressive means to play only selected hands and to be very often preflop and postflop aggressor when entering a hand.
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Welcome to the Course and Best of Luck. Good job! Homework #1 Done!

Also easiest way to fight against tilt is to set up stop-loss technique. Which means if you for example have lost more than 3BIs for a session then you just stop the session for some time. The BI amount is set up from your own results. Some may put it higher, some lower. Also after the stop you can spend some time with evaluation part to become better.