tilt?

• secreit
      secreit
      Bronze
      sup guys. i am pretty new to poker and started playing with the 50$ bonus about one week ago. i started with playing sit & go 1$ games, until i was at 38$. then i played microstakes on multiple tables, got up to 52 and then dropped to 28$. yesterday i started playing NL10 SH went up to 58$, now im playing since about 2,5 hours and im down to 18$. im really afraid of losing all of my 50$.

Why do i do very well sometimes and verybad other times?
  • 11 replies
    • staktas
      staktas
      Bronze
      Answer to your question is simple: variance. It will be too big for you to handle because you are playing to high stakes, and you will definetly loose your starting capital, whatever you will do.

One peace of advice: READ ARTICLES. If you won't like what you read, believe me, poker is not for you then.
    • delhi2011
      delhi2011
      Bronze
      Hey mate

First thing first >> where is your bankroll management ???
      then we will talk :D :P :evil: :tongue: X( ?( ;)

cheers...
    • michel2311
      michel2311
      Bronze
      BANKROLLMANAGEMENT = THE NUTS!!!!!

Begin at the lowest limits, read documents, watch videos, visit coachings, play, post hands on the forum, read documents, etc.......Study is a must if you wanna be a winning player. A good start is Beginners Course.
    • secreit
      secreit
      Bronze
      you guys are right, i should play microstakes again. i dont know why i stopped, i just wasnt patient enough. well thanks for reminding me.

also, do you think holdem manager is useful on microstakes? i've been using it but it doesnt help me alot. or any other general tips for microstakes fr?

i've been using the big stack strategy shown on this site, and also fpcoach. i dont know which strategy is better, they are pretty similar.
    • ThatGuyMatt
      ThatGuyMatt
      Bronze
      Hey secreit,