I'd rather study than play

• matel17
      matel17
      Bronze
      Last month I started playing HUsngs mixing $5.50s and $3.30s. Had to move down to just $3.30s cos I decided to have stricter BRM.

Now in these last days I have had more motivation to study poker then to actually play. I look forward to reading or watching a video but I'm dreading the moment when it's time to open a few tables. I'm scared more of this will happen:

I know it's not much and I'm not new to these types of graphs but it's making me sick. I appreciate any advice or ideas.
  • 7 replies
    • DukeXIII
      DukeXIII
      Bronze
      Jared Tedler The Mental Game of Poker :)

You ll need to put a lot of work of course not just read it but I think he is the best to help with any kind of problem has to do with the mental game

It s all about programming your mind. Or like training a dog
    • Ohs
      Ohs
      Bronze
      Have you seen TwiceT's HU sng series? I would highly recommend it to you if you already didn't.
    • TakeManies
      TakeManies
      Bronze
      I'm the same at the moment so I don't open it up, no point playing if your mind isn't in a good place. I've got Jared's book so I'll report back to you if that helps. Good luck!
    • deezer79
      deezer79
      Silver
      I'm liking Jared's book but the thing really does need a lot of study. The improvement will take time, especially when it comes to the accumulating anxiety that builds when you're running bad. I certainly play a lot less than I used to.
      Have decided to make a new start at another site and study a lot. Been unable to access the strategy guides available here so am looking forward to getting into it.