How do you look at good flops after you fold?

• Odieone
      Odieone
      Bronze
      Hi...

I have been playing Poker for a little over a month. I aint going down by much but I ain't going up. But I hope at least that I am learning...

I have read the strategies a couple of times and I have see the sample posted hands and I keep the SHC on small cards that I try to memorize and I keep a copy nearby when I play just in case. But I know I am tilting and leaking...

This question comes up in my head more than it should be. I am a super noob. the best way for me to illustrate is thru an example.. sorry hadnt had time to hook up the hand poster yet.. I will this weekend.

Example: You hold A9o. UTG+2, UTG raises. No doubts you fold. Its just smart. Sitting in the early positions, there are too many unknowns yet to come. The flop comes: A A 9... I know the chances of that happening are pretty slim and i definitely made the right choice. I am new so sticking to the SHC and BRM is my best play.

But I was wondering how do you seniors - I mean in a respectful way :D , deal with kind of flop? I have been seeing alot of my hands turn out that way.

My pocket cards are not good enough (at my skill level) to play especially against callers and raisers so I fold but here comes the flop or the turn and I threw away a straight or a flush..everything looks great in hindsight.

I was hoping to get some insight what goes thru your mind when you see these kinds of hands?

Be Gentle :)
  • 16 replies
    • Petrificus
      Petrificus
      Bronze
      If you are multitabling you might not even see, if something like that happens. But it happens, you have to get used to it. You said yourself that you played right, and so you did, i'd say. I'm always thinking about my good hands that still will come, so ... :D
    • Drakhor
      Drakhor
      Bronze
      Well, let me show you some of my numbers. I've played 8243 hands on NL10 and these are my Misc. Stats: