FearedBeing

• FearedBeing
      FearedBeing
      Bronze
      Hey!

I'd like to join this NL Beginners' course! I've been playing on and off for the last two years or so with PokerStrategy's 50$ starting capital. In this time, I tried SnG, Limit Hold'em, Pot Limit Omaha, some 2-7 single/triple draw, but I finally got hooked on 5 card draw, beating the 0,10/0,20 limit and now playing in 0,25/0,50.

Recently, lots of my friends also started playing poker online, playing almost exlusively NLHE. That's why I'm getting interested in Hold'em right now, and also to take some breaks from regs at the 5CD tables.

While this course focuses on NL cash games, I'll also be playing some SnGs as those were pretty fun and I used to do good in them. But I'll make sure to play enough cash games to put in practice my learnings!

Before I began this course, I played some hands to put myself in the mood, and here's the result:

This is all at NL2, of course. From this small sample size, I really feel like I have a lot to learn, as right now my playing has mostly been "Wait for a good hand, c-bet the flop if I'm the agressor (I c-betted 22/24 opportunities..), hope I improve or the villain fold".

Thanks in advance to the coaches for making this course, and for taking your time to read and analyse my answers and problems!
  • 5 replies
    • FearedBeing
      FearedBeing
      Bronze
      Lesson #1!

Articles

I've only skimmed through the articles since I'm not new to Poker nor PokerStrategy. I really liked "Putting theory into practice", as I haven't done much theory while playing 5CD. I know there is alot more theory available on Hold'em, so there's no reason for me to not take some time for it.

Video

I listened to the first part of the video (until the presentation of the site, which I already knew about). Makes a good reminder of why it is important to have a good BRM and to think long-term rather than short-term.

Live coaching