How useful is a HuD in STT?

• CHARMANDER06
      CHARMANDER06
      Bronze
      Hello,

I recently started playing SnGs and im doing fairly well at them (currently up about 80BI at the level I play). I used to play cash before and I used a HuD when playing cash. Im currently playing 9 tables and I do not use a HUD when playing SnGs. I was wondering how useful it actually was? Once I hit late game I normally have like 4-5 tables opened so I can actually see how frequently some players are pushing and get a good idea of their range without a HuD. Also, I play speed so early stage only lasts like maybe 15-20 hands. There are not that many regs, so therefore I was wondering what would be the point of using a HUD in micro SnGs considering the style of play changes so fast and that you dont see the same opponents all the time.

Thanks
  • 12 replies
    • suitedaces1701
      suitedaces1701
      Platinum
      HUD is usually used just to see if the guy is a regular or a fish. In the MTSNGs, if the guy has 14/12 he is a regular and will push much looser than a guy that is at 22/10 (fish or recreational player that doesn't necessarily know the push/fold stage play)
    • Th0m4sBC
      Th0m4sBC
      Bronze
      If you are playing 9 tables at once, a HUD will do lots of good for you. Knowing, how much buttons some1 raises, how often he steals in the SB, those are all very value able information.
    • CHARMANDER06
      CHARMANDER06
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Th0m4sBC
      If you are playing 9 tables at once, a HUD will do lots of good for you. Knowing, how much buttons some1 raises, how often he steals in the SB, those are all very value able information.
      Yeah so I suppose the information used is much more basic then in cash game right? I mean %cbet or %fold to 3bet and stuff like that only become significant after a while no?
    • MadInAVacuum
      MadInAVacuum
      Bronze