Fastest Way to Build a BR: Cash vs SnG!

• CryoGenic
      CryoGenic
      Bronze
      Hi guys! I’ve been thinking recently of making a blog with my friend itblue, he’s playing cash BSS, as for myself, I’ve lately switched to MTSnG’s.
      The blog will help us track our progress, interact with you guys, learn a heap(I hope) and see who’s gonna make the most moniezzz!(me)muhaha :]

We'll each present ourselves and our goals/challenges , strategies/approaches so ...

* Who em' I?

I'm not going to be too detailed in this section but in short my name is Luke, I'm currently studying at Coventry Uni.(UK) – Enterprise and Entrepreneurship. I love party’s, love having fun (this kinda' fun) :D ->

-> building a roll for that…:heart:

* My poker background?

After seeing some impressive results from some fellow MTT strategists and some threads on 2+2 I've decided to start with some $1, 45-90 man - turbo - on Stars.

I’ve been playing poker for 3 years now, mainly cash. Had some decent success with SH BSS on Stars, I reached NL25 but I had to cash out part of the money for uni… so that’s that...

" Cash vs SnG "

There was always the debate between cash or sng's, which is the fastest way to build a BR so I really hope we can answer that question here!

As for myself I'll be tryin' some 45 man, 90 man and hopefuly, in some time, I'll switch to 180's on Stars.

To keep up the volume we'll be posting challenges and weekly/monthly goals.

* Goals

" My main goal is to multi-table 30 tables "

*Because I'm relatively new to Mtt's, first I want to learn the pushing ranges better and then pump up the volume

- [ ]Get from 9 to 30 tables until 15th of Feb.

- [ ]Do at least 300 push/folds in Sit and Go Wizz

- [ ]Read Sng Blueprint Part 1,2,3,4

- [ ]Watch 3 MTT vids on PS

- [ ]Get in one or two study groups

This is my weekly goal, I'll come with some monthly goals once I see how things go...

* Where em' I now