Fixed Limit Micros - Mark

• overson
      overson
      Bronze
      Hi, my name is Mark and I have played poker for 6 years. I had trouble getting volume in, but now I have more free time coming up.

So I just started playing again at .25/.50 and sometimes at .5/1 Fixed Limit SH on PokerStars. I stopped playing when full tilt went down since my entire bankroll was there. I decided to start playing again just a few weeks ago.

I am Canadian and write programs in assembly language for fun as well as play Starcraft Broodwar for fun.

My short term goals are to maintain gold and increase my skill.
      I wasn't table selecting good until the last 2 days, which shows in the graph. I just realized that playing Pokerstars peak hours allows best table selection. That time is 11am-10pm GMT.

Also the results seem a little buggy in elephant. My last computer was stolen along with all my data, books, and all my tools. So now I use elephant but it is only an approximation. I actually have about a breakeven result and not +$39.

But 6BB/100 seems quite good if it holds.
      Oh and my bankroll is about $300
  • 25 replies
    • overson
      overson
      Bronze
      So with good table selection it seems a bad session can be break even.
      My bankroll is now at $320. Even though I had many coolers I still exceeded my win rate.
    • Tarhonya
      Tarhonya
      Bronze
      Hi!

Nice to see a fellow FL player/SC fan!
      +Subscribed

Good luck at the tables!
    • overson
      overson
      Bronze
      Thanks for the support Tarhonya!

So today I continued to have success. I play about 30 minutes 2-3 tables unless the tables are too good to leave. Also I'm sticking to .25/.50 until I have 10k hands to make sure I know the limit. Here's the graph:
    • datsmahname
      datsmahname
      Global
      cool, nice to see more FL blogs popping up. :f_thumbsup:
    • overson
      overson
      Bronze