This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[NL2-NL10] AKo standart until river

    • sebralane
      sebralane
      Bronze
      Joined: 18.09.2009 Posts: 181
      Microgaming - €0.04 NL - Holdem - 6 players
      Hand converted by PokerTracker 3

      BB: €5.22
      Hero (UTG): €7.74
      MP: €4.65
      CO: €1.35
      BTN: €5.28
      SB: €2.36

      SB posts SB €0.02, BB posts BB €0.04

      Pre Flop: (€0.06) Hero has K:heart: A:diamond:

      Hero raises to €0.16, fold, fold, BTN calls €0.16, fold, BB calls €0.12

      Flop: (€0.50, 3 players) 3:club: 2:heart: 6:spade:
      BB checks, Hero checks, BTN checks

      Turn: (€0.50, 3 players) K:diamond:
      BB bets €0.28, Hero raises to €0.80, fold, BB raises to €1.76, Hero calls €0.96

      River: (€4.02, 2 players) 5:heart:
      BB bets €3.30 and is all-in, fold


      he might have a set, ther is 1 to str8 out. no way i can call. right?
  • 3 replies
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Joined: 20.07.2008 Posts: 65,504
      Hello sebralane,

      Don't like the raise that much on the turn, you just isolate yourself against sets there and very strong hands. Making a lot worse hands to fold. Doesn't really make sense to Call the 3bet on turn and fold it on the river, what did it change?

      Best Regards.
    • sebralane
      sebralane
      Bronze
      Joined: 18.09.2009 Posts: 181
      5 was derrible card ...
      4 gives str8 and soo does A2.
      vs a set i woult be lost long time ago
      but i think he/she had me beaten on this spot for sure.
      or coatch says should have called shove anyway?
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black
      Joined: 20.07.2008 Posts: 65,504
      Originally posted by sebralane
      5 was derrible card ...
      4 gives str8 and soo does A2.
      vs a set i woult be lost long time ago
      but i think he/she had me beaten on this spot for sure.
      or coatch says should have called shove anyway?
      As I said I would most likely just call the turn and then reevaluate it on the river. Or if I would even go for Raise then I would just let him have the pot cause I don't really see how we can Call the turn and then fold river -> then rather ship turn.