*** AaronLambert Blog ***

• AaronLambert
      AaronLambert
      Bronze
      Hey guys! Many of you know me already but for those who don't let me introduce myself. My name is Aaron Lambert and I have been a video producer for Pokerstrategy for almost two years now (doesn't seem that long!). I am also a voluntary hand judge for MTTs.

I've played for a living for the last several years. I was a regular in the 12 and 36 180-mans along with many of the other high to low stakes MTTs. I've began to do a little bit more traveling for tournament poker with the black Friday disaster here in the states.

I am a happily married 27 year old which is something you don't find often in the poker world :) . Me and my wife live in South Carolina with two dogs.

I look forward to starting a blog here and keep you guys up to date with what is going on in my life poker and non-poker. If you guys want to ask any questions feel free to ask.
  • 192 replies
    • AaronLambert
      AaronLambert
      Bronze
      Poker
      With poker I haven't been playing much online except some PLO on Bovada. Now that it seems Bodog is going down with the recent DOJ seizures looks like that will be coming to an end.

I just got back a few days ago from Florida for the WSOP-circuit event. I managed to play six events with three cashes so that was good. I final tabled one event taking 7th but ran so bad late! I had about a third of the chips in play with about 15 players left and managed to win no meaningful hands on my way to a disappointing finish. The biggest pot was my AKo getting cracked all in preflop by AQs but it happens. My biggest gripe was the poor sport afterwards who managed to say "nice hand" to me after words while making a face to his friends. So I let him have it :P .