gavinonymous' NL25SH PLOG

• gavinonymous
      gavinonymous
      Bronze
      Hello readers, I'm making a plog to follow and chronicle this year's grinding efforts - and general chat/fun stuff.

I've been playing for about 4 years, not too seriously, and have had some successes and some failures.. Usually the success is long and steady, while the failures are short and violent. I'm probably a lifetime breakeven player but would be much further ahead were it not for just a few nights of unrestrained tilt..haven't we all?

I'm attempting to plog regularly this year in an effort to combat poor play, and add motivation to my game.

In addition to a fresh start to the plog I'm starting fresh at a new site.

Thanks to a pokerstrategy offer that I found -EV to pass up, I moved my roll recently to another platform,.

My status is tracked again, and I have a decent roll to start to grind with.

I will post occasional graphs and stats, along with hand history discussions. I'm by no means an expert on the game, merely an avid learner and enthusiast. I hope you're not shy about adding your opinions here. I welcome any advice or help, sweat sessions, I use skype - it's usually off.

several of my own weaknesses to work on:

Playing when too tired..... if I raise because 56 looks like 66 it's time to quit.
      Playing too high..... what can I say, I'm Canadian.
      Overestimating my ability.
      Underestimating the opponent's ability or cards
      Bluffing non-thinking opponents in poor spots
      Floating without equity and folding the turn.
      Calling 3bets out of position with 100bb
      Playing too loose open raising from SB
      Cbetting too muich, not Cbetting enough.
      Calling for set value and trying to get fancy on later streets
      Racing too loosely with shortstacks because I hate them (ego driven)
      Check calling the river, or calling the river with top pair or A-high hands impulsively