PLO25@PokerStars

• santapark
      santapark
      Bronze
      Hello!

This is another crazy Fin messing with you in PokerStars PLO25 tables. I hereby announce my project which will be my last serious attempt for online poker and if it doesn't work out, then I might consider doing something else with my spare time, since this IS just a hobby for me and not have been a source of any significant income in any point.

I have been playing poker since ~2006 and started with some casual 5-10e NLHE sit'n'go tournaments with friends. We started to play cash games after first year with 0.10e blinds and we are still doing that but now also playing PLO/Pineapple and some other poker variants.

I started playing online poker (NLHE) around 2008 and started from NL50, quickly losing my first few deposits (deposited like 50e once, didn't have any clue of bankroll management). After that I studied some more and started of from NL10 and grinded up to NL30 in which point it got boring and I didn't do so well anymore.

I took a break for a year and a half (only from online poker, still playing live games with friends), but then I got interested in PLO (around 2010) and started playing it from PLO2. I managed to rise some levels up to PLO10. After summer break, I started short stacking PLO50 and doing OK with rakeback. Short stacking was getting boring so I started to play PLO50 with full stacks since I had made a proper bankroll for it. Needless to say it didn't go so well and I stopped quickly and thought what to do next.

I still had very comfortable bankroll for lower limits, so I ended up cashing out some of my roll and deposited rest of it to PokerStars and decided to learn playing with full stacks again in PLO25. I have now played 20k hands there, down ~12BI but BE with bonuses. I also decided to take 4h of coaching which have been very helpful so far and now joined PokerStrategy and trying to improve my game further.