[NL2-NL10] NL2 FR AQo, flop brings top two

• Borr
      Borr
      Bronze
      Hi guys,

I am pretty new to the game and this is the first hand I ever posted. I have had my account here for a while and the 50$ starting capital went to partpoker's 3 month inactivity fee.

I recently picked the game up again and I am trying to build up my bankroll at 888 from the free 8 dollars I got for signing up there. I played the play money tables for a while to get used to the software and the game, as i didn't want to blow the 8 dollars :)

Now this hand played down. I have only seen around 10 hands at this table, so i have no useful stats. What i did notice is that players folded pretty easily (but that may be my perspective from the play money tables :) )

I think, sticking to MSS, i should have bet stronger preflop. After two limpers and a 5x bet, I could have made it $0.30, right?

Given what i did preflop, and flopping top two pair, I would like to have gotten more value from this hand. Is there anything I should have done differently here? I came out (having initiative) with a half pot-sized bet. Is it wise to c/r or even c/c here given the texture of the board?
      Or should I be satisfied with what i got?

Thanks for your thoughts.

Hand converted with online PokerStrategy.com hand converter:

Play hand

$0.01/$0.02 No-Limit Hold'em (9 handed)

Known players:
      MP1:
      $2.14
      MP2:
      $0.38
      MP3:
      $5.05
      CO:
      $2.37
      BU:
      $2.00
      SB (Hero):
      $0.81
      BB:
      $1.84
      UTG1:
      $2.00
      UTG2:
      $2.24

Preflop: Hero is SB with A, Q.
      3 folds, MP2 calls $0.02, MP3 folds, CO calls $0.02, BU raises to $0.10, Hero raises to $0.18, 2 folds, CO calls $0.16, BU calls $0.08.

Flop: ($0.58) 6, A, Q (3 players)
      Hero bets $0.29, CO folds, BU folds, Hero gets uncalled bet back.

Final Pot: $0.58.
  • 2 replies
    • Gerv
      Gerv
      Bronze
      Hey Borr :) !