whats the best strategy???

• ArranMJT1990
      ArranMJT1990
      Bronze
      Right I'm starting the process of starting my poker career I plan to play NL10 and or NL25 with a $600 BR. I am not a complete novice and have experience in playing poker I dont know the exact amount of hands I've played but I have a grasp of the game and some strategies.

I was wondering if you kind people could give me the best strategies for the following:

NL10
      NL25
      SnG- No more than $15-$20
      MTT- Microstakes no more than ($10)

Any and all help would be much appreciated.
  • 8 replies
    • Pnnkaznk
      Pnnkaznk
      Bronze
      Are you winning player at NL2 NL5? You shuld start there first.
    • ArranMJT1990
      ArranMJT1990
      Bronze
      I would say I am a winning poker player at these stakes yes but I have hardly played thes limits I started at NL10 and have had a bit of success in SnG and MTT's winning a couple of MTT's nothing to scream about though
    • gsergiul
      gsergiul
      Bronze
      You wold say you are a winning player is not equal to you are a winning player.
      Play a few hands 5-10k at 2nl if you're winning go up and so on.
      Also I'd suggest to stick to one specific format of poker for starters and get really good at it. I'd start with 6max cash because I hate the nits at full ring :P .
    • ohmesohrny
      ohmesohrny
      Basic
      If your not using a program to track your play that would be the first thing you should do. Buy PT or HEM.
    • RasTweet
      RasTweet
      Bronze
      Originally posted by ArranMJT1990
      Right I'm starting the process of starting my poker career I plan to play NL10 and or NL25 with a $600 BR. I am not a complete novice and have experience in playing poker I dont know the exact amount of hands I've played but I have a grasp of the game and some strategies.

I was wondering if you kind people could give me the best strategies for the following:

NL10
      NL25