Grinding up from NL2

• thebaptist333
      thebaptist333
      Bronze
      This started out as a downswing story. What basically happened was that I deposited $60 into my titan account so I could up to NL4 but then decided to foolishly take some shots at 6 handed play and a little PLO (was fun but ultimately unprofitable). Plus the fact that I started running colder than the North Pole meant I lost my entire deposit, and some, to end up back at the starting $50 from ps.com. Enjoy.

So I recently started playing poker again on my titan account and things were going fine, I managed to grind the $20 I had up to about $65. I decided to deposit another $60 so I could move up to NL4 (I've played higher than this before so I was pretty confident I wouldn't have a problem).

Since then I've been on a huge downswing. 40 BI isn't exactly accurate since some of that was dropped at NL4, but I've basically gone and lost $80+ in the last week which kind of sucks.

Some of my losses were due to tilt I'm sure, but recently I think I've been playing some of the best poker I've played in a while and I'm still losing most of my sessions.

Yesterday I played a short session before going to bed (+-1000 hands), and I got KK exactly 8 times. 2 of the eight times villain hit trips and I stacked off, 2 other times villain had AA and I stacked off, 3 times everyone folded, and I won 1 medium pot against a short stack. AA was no better.

I tried to turn around with a freeroll. I was on track with one of the biggest stacks about half way through. And then I got it in with AJ against a loose small stack who showed up with KK. 3 hands later I got it in again against a loose player in SB (I was BB) with 99 and he showed up with KK again. Once I was short stack I went all in on a 44J board against a loose big stack and he showed me K4 to knock me out.

I'm not too bothered anymore tbh
  • 29 replies
    • Pkrpains
      Pkrpains
      Bronze