Hi PS, nice to meet you

• MonkySandwich
      MonkySandwich
      Bronze
      Hi all,

Time for my first post here.

I've been playing some poker for a few months now. I started at Everest from scratch, playing Shasta games (SnG freerolls). I managed to build a small roll over there playing up to 10NL full ring. That went pretty well for a while. I took some shots at 25NL, but didn't go that great. It seems that I'm having a downswing at the moment or I just suck. I also feel that I lose concentration after a while and start making silly plays (trying to outplay some every day regs).

I've read some books, but didn't finish most of them. I read a lot on forums (like this one) and watched some video series.

A month ago I saw the quiz on this site and passed on the first try. With the first ten free buks, I played some micros on 770 full ring. Now I'm playing 6max for a week and it's going pretty good so far. PS gave me now $30 out of the $50 from the quiz and managed to build the 770 roll to $77.

I enjoy 6max more than full ring. I'm playing 3 to 4 tables now and not more than 1,5h continuously, wich helps me to concentrate better.

As most players here, I want to get better. I will focus for now on some 6max strategy and maybe go back to full ring later on. My goal is to move up to 10NL 6max as soon as PS or 770 let me play there. I will see how it goes and hopefully I can move up to 25NL. In order to do so, I will read the articles over here, wacht the videos that go with them, finish a least one poker book and wacht some video coaching series. Maybe I try to sweat with someone in the future.

gl at the tables
  • 4 replies
    • fruktpuff
      fruktpuff
      Bronze
      Hello MonkySandwich!

What a marvellous first post! So full of great news!

Turning $30 into $77 already, with more starting capital still to come sounds like a brilliant start to a wonderful poker future!