• yaku
      Hi, i'm 25 and from Austria.

I've been playing poker (nl hold'em) causually for about 5 years, sometimes online, sometimes offline, sometimes cash games, sometimes tournaments of various sizes, so my game is not particullary suited to a certain playing style.

I've read the Harrigton on Hold'em Tournament books and learned quite alot from them. And now i want to further develop my poker play by doing this beginners course and playing a lot of online poker.

• 2 replies
    • yaku
      Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker? (Be as vague or specific as you want with this one, but try to think of all the reasons and elaborate on them.)
      I like the game. I like the concept of the game. I like how you have to 'outsmart' your opponents. I like the mathematical components of the game and how deep you can analyze your game.
      And it also helps that you can earn money from the game. ;)

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?
      I think my greatest weakness at the time is that i'm not aware of most of my weaknesses.
      The main weakness i know of at the time is that i'm often uncomfortably while playing when situations arise where my opponents don't act like they 'should' (donk bets, floating, etc.) or things don't go as planned.
      But i'm hoping with pracitse, analysing and studying i can identify my weaknesses and eleminate them.

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?
      Playing thight aggressive poker means to pick your hands carefully pre-flop and play them aggressivly pre- and post-flop.
      By choosing your hands carefully you try to gain an edge over your opponents by playing hands that dominate theirs or are generally better than theirs.
      And by playing aggressive poker you try to pressure your opponents in a way that they have to make the tough decisions and hopefully make errors in the process, which gains you money.
    • veriz