How to cure my addiction to all this?

• 15 replies
    • datsmahname
      datsmahname
      Global
      Have you tried quitting already? If so, what happened? If you started playing again, why? What can you do about it?

I'm not a professional ... in any area really, but if you're having a problem with gambling addiction theres lots of resources out there. Find someone good that knows what they're talking about.

Tommy Angelo has a good video on "right quitting." He's a poker coach though.
    • Spungeh
      Spungeh
      Bronze
      Originally posted by pppppp555555
      How to cure my addiction to all this?
      U gave me answers and hellp how to play, now pls hellp me to quit all this.
      To online poker.. sell your computer.
      To online poker.. message all poker sites to ban your IP
      To Gambling in general.. there are hundreds of places that will help.
    • ThatGuyMatt
      ThatGuyMatt
      Bronze
      Hey pppppp555555,

We may be able to help a bit better if you tell us a little more about your addiction, such as datsmahname's questions.

You can always contact the Poker Rooms you're at and tell them to block, close or delete your account, which Poker Rooms are you currently at?

You may also wish to visit http://www.gambleaware.co.uk/
    • datsmahname
      datsmahname
      Global
      thx Matt, wow that site is spiffy. :)

You know, I've struggled myself. Not with addiction, but one thing that prevented me from seeking help was that I didn't feel my problems were "big enough" to justify making phone calls (etc). I only bring this up because it was a huge barrier for getting the ball rolling.

When I made it a clear goal to solve my own problems it was only natural to use the best tools available.
    • ThatGuyMatt
      ThatGuyMatt
      Bronze
      Yeah, Its usually at the bottom of most gambling sites :D