Hello Everybody!

• Rogbey
      Rogbey
      Bronze
      Just came across this forum and thought I' say hello. Joined Pokerstrategy a few weeks back but only got started this week. I have been playing poker for 7 years now and have had a bit of success at tourneys online a couple of 4k cashes and that but never had good bankroll management and obviously went bust. Started playing 50nl on Party a year ago and was beating 50nl for 4bb/100 over 50k hands until I hit a bad stretch and nearly lost what I won over the next 20k hands and decided to take a break. I have moved to Central America and started playing again 2 months ago I have played 100k hands and I'm only break even don't know if it is me or variance but I'm determined to change that into winnings and am sure I have found the right site for that. I am depending on the money I make from poker so have moved to William Hill for the 2k FDB and RB, plan on playing 15k hands a week and study one video, will try to post hands every few days and be active in the forums. Also will be looking coaching to move up the limits, so here goes to going Pro Let's Do This! See you all in the forums. Rogbey
  • 9 replies
    • gadget51
      gadget51
      Bronze
      Hi Rogbey, welcome to our community!

So, no need to talk to you like a newbie then, eh!? :D

Seems like you've had quite a poker journey already, may I suggest a blog? It's a great way to get analysis from other players and I can move this thread to the blog forum for you if you like, but no pressure on it, it's just an idea.

As for learning and improving to move up stakes, you know yourself already that it's mostly hard work and a large slice of determination. The coaches on here are certainly top class and very accomodating witht here information. Unlike a lot of outsourced help, our coaches actually want you to get better and so don't hold back anything.

Anyway, that's enough from me for now, if you need anything further just ask.