Hyper SnG questions

• OarrO
      OarrO
      Bronze
      I have a few questions in regards to hyper SnG's, I play 6 man on stars.

1. How many buy-ins should i have before i move up a level?

My bankroll management has been pretty poor i started playing on Thursday with $15, playing the $3.50's and whenever i reached 10 buy ins for the next level i moved up, by Friday afternoon i was at $460 and Friday evening i was broke i think a big mistake was moving from the 15$'s to the 30$'s. I re-invested $15 on Saturday and have been grinding the $1.50 I'm at $120, should i move up? I don't wan't to go bust again.

2. Is Hypers the way to go?

I feel there is more variance in hypers compared to turbos although i did 100 6 man $3.50 turbos test and if i look at my results compared to 100 6 man hypers they are pretty much the same (1311 Battle of the planets points for turbos & 1290 for the Hypers) only problem is i have a small sample size has anybody else tried this and found that hypers are more money effective p/hr?

3. Is there any teaching material/forums posts on Hypers? or any coaches that specialize in just Hypers.

4. My final question is a bit off topic i downloaded HM2 Trial for a month to use the HUD but it doesn't work it tracks the tables but not the players and doesn't show me anything so i downloaded elephant and same story it says it will show me stats when enough hands are played but the stats never show, I'm not good with software.

Any help at all would be greatly appreciated!

(no longer a forum virgin :f_cool: )
  • 6 replies
    • fruktpuff
      fruktpuff
      Bronze
      Hello,

1: When it comes to BRM, I would suggest extremely nitty BRM for Hypers, at least 100 BI.

2: I can't answer that, but I hear the variance can be soulcrushing when running a hundred BI under EV over a fairly small sample..

3: I will look in to this for you!