Losing players journey to going Pro!

• Rogbey
      Rogbey
      Bronze
      Hey All,

I have decided to start a blog to keep me sane on my poker journey and to share my ups and downs with you all as I have recently decided to play for a living I feel it's the best way to get feedback and support to keep me going. Anyway I am 28 years old I have been playing poker for about 7 years mostly tournaments and have had quite a bit of success live and online but as I like to travel I never kept at it and was only playing on and off. About a year ago I started back playing on Party and had a winrate of 4bb/100 over nearly 50k hands at 50nl but went on a bad run for a while and decided to take out my bankroll and bonuses and started to study more. I have read dozens of books, joined training websites and started back playing about 2 months ago and have already played 100k hands but with little success(I will post my graph below) I know I have a lot of leaks in my game but I will be working non-stop on my game, I know I can turn this around as I have won at these stakes before and I'm not a complete fish :D As of now I have $4k to my name and I am going pro crazy I know but I am determined to make this work. I live in Central America and have cut my living expenses down to $250 a month including rent, I plan on to keep grinding at 20nl although I haven't had much success to date and to play ~2.5k hands per day. On top of this I will be posting hands here on my blog and studying videos through the pokerstrategy.com which I have to say is by far the best training website I have come across and has given me the confidence I need to do this. Any tips and criticism will be very welcome I need to learn. I will also be looking coaching so if there is anybody that knows any good coaches at these levels let me know please and would love to hear from any other players at this level basically any tips that can help me on my journey. Well that is all for today will be posting regularly