HUD Statistics to assist Push/Fold decisions

• Calsaj
      Calsaj
      Bronze
      Hi, it's become apparent to me that I have some really costly leaks but I'm struggling to identify them.

The only stats I currently use give no real indication into a players shoving ranges:

Hands/VPIP/PFR/3BET/AF/Steal/Fold to Steal

These stats have helped me no end with my early stage game. To give a little background, I started playing again a month ago after taking a break since early 2010, where I was a casual breakeven player with very little knowledge. I returned to find the games a lot tougher and over a small sample size had an ROI of around -9% (2007-2010 I played on UK sites/FullTilt, since March 2012 I've been playing at PS).

At this point I signed up to this website and purchased HEM. Since then I am 13.9% in Regular $3.50 over about 14,000 hands but -7% in the $3.50 turbos over about 10,000 hands. What confuses me about this is that my EV$ in my winning game is -101.65 but my EV$ in my losing game is +8.5.

What I have deduced from this, aside from the fact I've run really good in the regular speed games and I'm quoting a small sample size, is that any edge I may have must be in my early stage game and post-flop game given the discrepancy between my Regular/Turbo stats.

I have run hundreds of thousands of hands on ICM trainer through all the scenarios and my scores fluctuate between 89%-97% which I would assume is a score that isn't too far behind most of the $3.50 regs so I think these leaks are in assigning a Push/Call range to my villains in an in-game scenario.

Finally to the point, what HUD statistics do you use to help you make decisions once the game reaches the push/fold stage?
  • 3 replies
    • kurrkabin
      kurrkabin
      Bronze
      Hi, Calsaj!

And welcome to our community. Solid first post and nice background info. I will try to make it very understandable and short as possible.