New challenge - From 500 to 10k

• getdotacom
      getdotacom
      Black
      Hello everyone and welcome to my blog! I decided to write a blog because I want to track my results and set future goals, also this is more interesting than writing a journal. This is the first time I’m writing a blog and I don’t know what’s the best way of doing it, I hope for Your advice ;)

I’m 23 years old student from Latvia, studying computer science and this the last year (at least I hope so). I play online poker for 3 years, something like half of them for living. I’ve been playing nl200 for last 6 months, now planning to grind zoom till my graduation.
      In this blog I’m going to provide you with my graphics and some interesting hands. Also I’m going to write about some random stuff, if something interesting happens. All details about my career and future plans you can find below, enjoy the reading and leave comments :)

How it started…
      First time I played poker about 5 years ago. We were playing almost every night at friends home, it was fun. Stakes were low, but still it was cool to win a couple of bucks and spend them for a beer :D When poker becomes your profession, it’s not so interesting anymore. Last time I played that kind a game was year ago and I really miss them. It’s hard to have same fun now, playing with people who don’t play poker for living. It’s a couple of BB’s for me to buyin and I don’t care about that money, but they have come with 1-3 buyins, because they don’t want to lose more. They just take that game seriously, but I don’t care about anything and it kills all fun X(

Beer helps