Wannabe-poker-player

• spadek
      spadek
      Bronze
      Hello for all! I've actually been a pokerstrategist for a quite long time by now, but i´ve never really introduced myself. Been mainly posting hands to the Finnish community forum and that´s it. Recently I checked out english community forums and I was impressed: so much more discussions and activity! Therefore I was inclined to introduce myself since I've really started to appreciate the community and it´s services.

I´m 22 years old student from Finland, majoring in business economics. Been playing poker over the years quite a lot but it was actually only last autumn when I started studying the game and trying to improve my game to win. About two years back I remember how fast I got rid of my starting capital only "playing for fun" or something like that.

Since the autumn I started out playing at Pokerstars NL2 tables with BSS-strategy. Got lucky and made my 5-buy-in bankroll efficient enough to move to NL5 and finally to NL10. For a quite long time I had this period that I played like a ton of hands nearly every day and didn't really try to improve my game at all. I was 12-tabling and playing pretty much ABC making huge mistakes and not trying to get rid of them. On NL5 it still worked out pretty well. Don´t really know why it got so hard on NL10 (maybe I was just steaming all the time and also a bit bored).