My micro stakes SNG journey

• danjef
      danjef
      Bronze
      Hi everyone,

I've decided to start a blog in hope to keep me motivated and keep me aiming towards my monthly goals!

A little about myself I have been playing poker online for around 3-4 years now and have only ever played No limit holdem, i've messed around in all cash sng's and mtt's and i think i have found my home in SNG's and maybe in the future MT SNG's.

I've never really took poker all that seriously but this past month I have decided to make a real go of it, I've been watching countless video's and reading articles and such.

My current long term goals are to become a winning regular on the $15 games.

As for now I'm starting from the bottom I hadn't played in a long time and found I still had $50 in pokerstars from which I have turned into $128 so far from playing $1.50 turbo SNG's

I plan to soon be taking a shot at the $3.50's when my BR is around $175-200 I also understand that I am going to need 100BI's rather than the 50 i'm currently sticking to once I move up to the 7's and 15's

Will be setting my main goals at start of May but have set some goals for the rest of the current month.

:club: End of month goals: :club:

:spade: $175 BR to move up to $3.50's (current BR $204.73)
      :heart: Get silver status on pokerstars (254VPP's Needed)
      :diamond: Play 750 Games (232 Needed)

I will look to update blog and post graph and hand's i was unsure of regularly.

:diamond: Graph: :diamond:

• 18 replies
    • palante88
      palante88
      Bronze
      GL to you. i'll follow your blog ... I am playing STT turbo too, mayB we can discuss about it.

(friend request sent)
    • danjef
      danjef
      Bronze
      Thanks friend request accepted, what limits are you currently playing at?
    • danjef
      danjef
      Bronze
      Been a bit tilty lately so had Takeiteazy sweat a session, went well recovered a lot from my tilting this morning.