Hooked on HU Hypers [Hands inside]

• DeKuip
      DeKuip
      Bronze
      Hey everyone,

Before I kick off this new blog, a small introduction. I've been very active on PokerStrategy since the day I joined. This was mostly in the Dutch community, where I have been a coach, video producer, hand judge and moderator for several years. Recently I decided to quit all those activities and became a more passive member.

However, I feel like becoming more active again and decided to do that in the English community. Some might know or remember me, but the majority of you won't. So a lot of new people to get to know.

And what is a better moment to start a new blog than with my 10.000th post!!

About my poker carreer: I started with SSS back in the old days up to NL100, then switched to NL SH Bigstack after a year and did that nicely up to NL400. But the swings were killing me and I decided to step back and been grinding NL100-200. Also been mixing it up with NL HU cashgames which went nicely as well. However, I tend to get bored quickly and can't really grind the same stuff for weeks. So I've been doing MTTs for fun and mostly combined that with some HU cash. But recently I got totally addicted to HU Hyper SNGs, a friend of mine introduced me to it as a way to improve my MTT play, but I love it so much that I just continued playing it.

So I've been playing this game now for 1,5 weeks I think and been hanging around the 30s mostly. Been watching some vids and reviewing my game but there is still alot to learn. That's also why I what I want to use this blog for, reviewing my game and hopefully get some interesting discussions going. Just for the record, played 1604 games so far, so I'm still very inexperienced, but always willing to learn.

So the main focus of this blog will be the HU Hypers, but I might throw in some other stuff because I still play some HU cash and MTTs. I won't be posting many graphs mainly because I don't want to be result-oriented.