Cant handle it !!

• tino87
      tino87
      Bronze
      there i was today playing a $33 tourney on stars there were 402 entrants i was down to last 70 and im positioned 48th and i then get dealt AA , blinds are 250/500 so i min raise to 1000 everyone fold but the BB who calls flp comes 8 10 10 im thinking i must be ahead so i bet 1500 he calls, i only have 4.5K left and decide to shove when the turn is a 3 and obviously he calls and shows A10 hitting trips, i go mental as i have lost QQ 5x in a row to AK today then i lose this and im out of tourney i had spent the last 3 hours playing.
      Anyway rant over my point being this seems to always happen in tourneys the Bigger stack always beats the small stacks when there miles behind pre flop and knock them out.
      I hate to say it but it has to be set up it just happens way too often for it to be by chance, going to take a break from the game to clear my head as im not good at taking bad beats let alone the number ive had today!!

Also i have recently bought Pokertracker but the hud doesnt come up on stars only on partypoker it just keeps saying i need to configure the stars hud but i dont know what that means as it works fine on party.

Last thing i want to start playing more live i love in south east and looking for mid to high stake stourney to play in anyone know of any good ones about.

Cheers
  • 14 replies
    • NightFrostaSS
      NightFrostaSS
      Bronze
      that's a problem
    • L3ST
      L3ST
      Bronze
      You should have folded preflop.
    • Ghartman
      Ghartman
      Bronze
      Originally posted by L3ST

+1. You shouldn't be playing that garbage anyway! :coolface:
    • L3ST
      L3ST
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Ghartman
      Originally posted by L3ST

+1. You shouldn't be playing that garbage anyway! :coolface:
      It just takes a huge amount of skill to butcher a hand like that on every street.
    • TilTmuch
      TilTmuch
      Global