This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

delux sng blog

• luxdelux
      luxdelux
      Bronze
      Hello from Estonia!

My name is Oskar and I play NL Holdem, mostly SNGs. I started playing 4 months ago SSS on Mansion with my pokerstrategy 50$ bankroll. As we all know SSS gets boring quite fast and it didn't work out for me.

I then started experimenting with SNGs after reading the basic articles. I played my first ~1000 games on Mansion. Here is the result...

I know, I know - really swingy! I almost went broke too :evil:

I had some tech problems with Mansion so I changed to PokerStars, it is by far the best site for SNG players. You can automaticly tile the tables and there are a lot of players around.

So on Stars after almost going broke twice(came back with FPP points) I have had some success lately. Here is the graph so far...

I recently ordered Moshman's SNG book, I can highly recommend it to all the SNG players. It's true that PokerStrategy covers all the basic and not so basic points of playing a SNG but I feel that Moshman's SNG book has really helped me.

Special thanks to gemgem for showing me the importance of implied odds and agressive play, after I talked with her I found out that I had been really nitty.
      Another special thank you goes to chenny for being on the samplehand boards, really helpful. NickNick1985 is a great coach and his profit graph motivated me to play even harder :D . Hmm am I forgetting someone.
      The Nose for his strange noise when he is comforted with a hard decision, it always made me laugh during the coachings, yep they are helpful aswell.

My monthly goals:
      *Reach Platinum on Stars
      *Keep playing 16s & 27s with a positive ROI%, I hope :)

My goals:
      *Keep building my bankroll and play higher limits.