delux sng blog

• luxdelux
      luxdelux
      Bronze
      Hello from Estonia!

My name is Oskar and I play NL Holdem, mostly SNGs. I started playing 4 months ago SSS on Mansion with my pokerstrategy 50$ bankroll. As we all know SSS gets boring quite fast and it didn't work out for me.

I then started experimenting with SNGs after reading the basic articles. I played my first ~1000 games on Mansion. Here is the result...

I know, I know - really swingy! I almost went broke too :evil:

I had some tech problems with Mansion so I changed to PokerStars, it is by far the best site for SNG players. You can automaticly tile the tables and there are a lot of players around.

So on Stars after almost going broke twice(came back with FPP points) I have had some success lately. Here is the graph so far...

I recently ordered Moshman's SNG book, I can highly recommend it to all the SNG players. It's true that PokerStrategy covers all the basic and not so basic points of playing a SNG but I feel that Moshman's SNG book has really helped me.

Special thanks to gemgem for showing me the importance of implied odds and agressive play, after I talked with her I found out that I had been really nitty.
      Another special thank you goes to chenny for being on the samplehand boards, really helpful. NickNick1985 is a great coach and his profit graph motivated me to play even harder :D . Hmm am I forgetting someone.
      The Nose for his strange noise when he is comforted with a hard decision, it always made me laugh during the coachings, yep they are helpful aswell.

My monthly goals:
      *Reach Platinum on Stars
      *Keep playing 16s & 27s with a positive ROI%, I hope :)

My goals:
      *Keep building my bankroll and play higher limits.
      *Keep bugging PokerStrategy to retrack my PokerStars account
  • 8 replies
    • Zeffke
      Zeffke
      Bronze
      Nice read, keep us informed and good luck with your goals
    • p0kerQT
      p0kerQT
      Bronze