is pokerstars is trusted?

• s3xas
      s3xas
      Global
      i am playing at pokerstars 4 years made some cash outs and made lots of deposits( but is not important). and not i started to think what pokerstars is cheating. why? because i am playing like all strategies said: play with good hands( and i lost about 60% of them) but its not important if u lose in early mtts stage but generaly u lost in late phase near big prizes( and its happens always).
      I think what all poker sites hawe one idea: if u are new at poker u ll win if u long time playing poker its big percentage what u ll lose near big prizes.
      if u not agrre with my opinion. plz say how many cash u cash out from pokerstars, and how many plus u are from online poker.
      i understand what are some pro players who are earning from poker money, but only 1%. the rest 99% is losing they cash.
  • 63 replies
    • FlashDavin
      FlashDavin
      Bronze
      I am by no means an expert at poker but I have made $200 from my starting $50.

It's possible my friend just keep at it :)

MTT especially have sick variance and make me personally very tilted and upset.
    • datsmahname
      datsmahname
      Global
      Hey s3xas,

If you think that the strategy your using should work and its not working then try posting some hands in the forums or find a player at your stakes to review some hands with.

Gambling games can do crazy things to your head. You can play well and lose over many many hands due to chance, and our brain has an apparently natural tendency to search for an explanation. Its common for people to think they're being cheated when the result they're getting is unexpected and hard to explain.

In a legit game negative results are the sum of three things: Either your opponents are playing well, you've been unlucky, OR you should improve your game. Only one of these three is completely under your control and so its most productive to focus on improving your game.