The man who will beat Zoom !!!

• Neformal96
      Neformal96
      Bronze
      Hello everyone :) Recently I knew about zoom poker and it really liked to me. So for now my goal is do shoot to NL10 and beat it. I hope you will help me and we do it together :)

Starting BR: 128.67$
      Limit: NL5

Like I said I am new at zoom poker and sometimes I can ask dumb questions like this :)

1010+ are a good pair to go all in pre - flop? And how I should play it after raise? Re-raise or fold?
  • 10 replies
    • Tiltmeifucan
      Tiltmeifucan
      Bronze
      First of all welcome to our blog section! :)

I think you should go trough NL Beginners Course, that will answer your questions.

Well for me TT+ going all preflop is not a good idea man, KK+ that's much better! :s_thumbsup:

Good luck at tables!
    • Neformal96
      Neformal96
      Bronze
      All NL for beginners course I had read previously. By me pre-flop cards at zoom should be different than in normal cash game.

KK+ hmm... I think QQ+ shove pre-flop at zoom is standard. Maybe here will be more oppinions?
    • Tiltmeifucan
      Tiltmeifucan
      Bronze
      Originally posted by Neformal96
      All NL for beginners course I had read previously. By me pre-flop cards at zoom should be different than in normal cash game.

KK+ hmm... I think QQ+ shove pre-flop at zoom is standard. Maybe here will be more oppinions?
      That's complicated! Of course you can call a shove down with QQ if it's shortstack or you already have added a note that he is fish and makes bad shoves [ then you call down the shove even if he is 100bb deep. Or you are using poker prog that clearly shows the stats and you are sure you are ahead. Remember that Zoom players mostly are tight nits, so you won't always be ahead with QQ when goin all in preflop vs random opponent. But that's just my opinion!

Best regards!
    • Neformal96
      Neformal96
      Bronze