another proud member

• Krisstef
      Krisstef
      Bronze
      Hello to everyone

My name is Christian and I come from a country some of you may not know- Bulgaria (yep thats is Eastern Europe). In the past few years I have changed my location quite a bit- starting off with Canada, afterwards the UK and I am currently doing a degree in Law in France. I am 19 years old and consider myself a poker amateur. Like many others, i first played poker at a friend's house, got JJ the first hand flopped a set and stacked some other kid :D . I did not enjoy the game very much at that time and i figured the reason was that I clearly sucked. I decided to learn to old fashioned way, so i did some research on the internet and got a few recommended books( surprise- kids still read books haha) I thought i would read a lot of strategy and prepare myself before i jumped into actually playing the game. It was quite hard applying the concepts i had read in practice and i did not start that well, i was winning some, loosing some. It took about a month before I was actually aware of what was going on and why i was doing the things I'm doing. Finally i was skilled enough to beat the NL10 with a healthy winrate. Playing casually for a few months i managed to win around 500-600 euros, which i recently deposited in Pokerstars.fr. I really enjoyed playing on party ( even though i once e-mailed them saying their software was rigged to produce action flops after loosing 10BI in one session, I know pathetic,right?) Anyway i decided to change the room for 3 reasons.
      1) Get a new welcome offer
      2) Get affiliated with pokerstrategy so i could get access to the articles and work on my game
      3) I wanted to play in the biggest poker room with people from all over the world,rather than just France.

Surprise- all poker rooms available in France are for french customers exclusively.

This is turning out to be a bit longer than I expected, so in a few words: