Red line question

• nokifpp
      nokifpp
      Bronze
      Hello fellow strategists!

Ive been playing 6max sitngoes for the past two months. I am unsure if this is the right place to post this but I would really want to clear some things out.
      As I played arount 700 -800 or these tournaments I noticed some of the following:

- When I play really good ( winnings wise ) my red line goes down
      - when I dopnt play so good winnings wise my red line goes up

Now i would like to mention that I have read some articles about +- EV but I just dont see myself calculating every single hand I play.

Can someone pleas explain a few things about this as I would really like to see the red line going up in HM2.

Regards,

Urban
  • 5 replies
    • UPAY4DINNER
      UPAY4DINNER
      Bronze
      Just noting I've moved this thread to the correct board.

Regards,
      Gary
    • kurrkabin
      kurrkabin
      Bronze
      Hello, fellow nokifpp!

You shouldn't be results oriented and make conclusions such as- I make money, but my EV goes down and when I my EV goes up- I lose money. It's just variance. 700-800 games is really almost no sample. Especially on 6-handed games, where variance can be bigger due to top-heavy pay out structure. You main goal is always to maintain a good game, get yourself in + EV spots and sooner or later green and red line will meet!

I will suggest that everytime you are unsure about a hand(whether you took the most + EV decision), just post it in our hand evaluation forums. It's really a big help and you can get professional opinion/advices for the line that you've taken. Here's a link: <5$ Evaluations, 5-21$ Evaluations

Cheers!
    • nokifpp
      nokifpp
      Bronze
      Thank you so much guys, I will try to upload some hands later today.
      Thank you for moving my thread :)
    • kurrkabin
      kurrkabin
      Bronze
      You are welcome! If you have any probs regarding hand posting, feel free to ask! In the meantime: Click