Super turbo sngs

• Puciek
      Puciek
      Bronze
      Anyone tried them ? They are damn insane i just tried one (and finished in first place, 15xbuy in == thanks) but i'm not going to do it again. With those blinds, it's really damn random.
      Or are there any strategies for them ?
      And tell me what do you think about them? I think its ok to play from time to time coz of that intense play (opppsite to most cash games where it is pretty boring from time to time).
  • 14 replies
    • midgetjay
      midgetjay
      Bronze
      No, I haven't tried a Super Turbo Sit and Go, but I always play the Turbo Sit and Gos. I actually prefer the Turbo SnGs to regular old cash games, I do a lot better at them. Compared to most other poker players on this site I'm still a beginner, but my late tourny/high blind strategy is pretty sharp! :D

Stealing blinds near the bubble are invaluable in SnGs -- well at least for me. If I'm on the button or the cutoff, and everyone else has folded to me, I'll give it a shot... close my eyes, and hope that I hear the swishing sound of the blinds folding their cards!
    • ManniXXX
      ManniXXX
      Bronze
      1 min blinds right? Crapshoot imo.
    • chenny8888
      chenny8888
      Silver
      i've grinded superturbo heads up before. but i would never play 6-max/9-max superturbo SNG :P
    • arvydkot
      arvydkot
      Bronze
      And why not?
    • s1ndr0me
      s1ndr0me
      Bronze
      I've played a bunch of the 280fpp 6 MAX hyper tubo sat's to the sunday 1/2 million on stars. first two places get a ticket to the tourny or T$12 third gets to retry. 1 min blinds and 500 starting chips. ICM heaven. I had 1500ish fpps so played them all out and got T$48 for my troubles. quite a good alternative to rakeback if you play the micros at stars.
    • mishkagg
      mishkagg
      Bronze
      I've played like 9 of them and I've got 200% ROI. Not going to play them again. The gods of super turbos might get angry on me.