I want to pay my rent!!!

• funluke111
      funluke111
      Bronze
      This isnt a plea for money its my goal.
      For me Poker is fun and thats the way it will allways be, ive been playing live for about 5 years and online since discovering PS 3 years ago. I do ok live and my winnings have aloud me a few little extras in life. A weekend away for the family, a nice dinner or a trip to Vegas for example. Online on the other hand is a total different story. Ive been using PT3 for the past 12 months and have tracked 110,000 hands. I spend most of my time at NL10 Fr and Zoom on Stars, but I just cant seam to get out of the micros using good BRM.
      My other motivation is my family. I want poker to start contributing to the family By paying the rent and I have untill 1st June 2013 to make it happen.
      I just want to find my mistakes and find more profit (especially online)
      Im not sure where to start so its back to school for me........

Question 1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      As i said above, poker is fun for me. but saying that i need to get out of the micros so poker can start contributing to the family.

Question 2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?
      pretty much everything you can think of. One of my big problems online is i get bored very fast. Even if im hititng every flop and making hands i still get bored after a couple of hours, doesnt matter how many tables im playing. Live i can play 24hrs and still be interested in the game (maybe its a limit thing). Ive got very good BMR and i very rarely go on tilt, besides that my weaknesses are evrything else..

Question 3: What does it mean to play tight aggressive?
      For me it means waiting for the right situation and getting maximum value out of the best possible hand. You cant play better poker then to get it all in when your in the lead..
  • 13 replies
    • veriz
      veriz
      Black