• ReservoirDonk
      Hi everyone! My name is Grega, I'm a 29 year old from Slovenia. I have been playing poker sporadicly for the past 6 years, starting with fixed limit and then soon after moving on to no limit. I've read some of the books and am a winning live game player (so far), though I have to admit, the selected crowd isn't very tough. My main motivation is to move that winning type of play from live poker to internet poker. So far I've had little success, since my playstyle is more of an intuitive one, for example, I prefer pushing opponents out of the pot and winning it without showdown (having noticed that a live player is weak and prone to folds). Which works fine in live poker, but online I don't get the same kind of results and end up losing money. All in all, I have over 30k hands played, live&online. I also managed once to win a ticket to a Italian Poker Tour 2k€ main event, but failed to come in the money.

So, on to the first three questions:

Q1: What is your motivation for playing poker?
      Money (big surprise, huh?). I want to be able to travel and go around the world, comfortably, not trying to scrape away every €, just so that I can afford a week of carefree travel. Plus I want to repay the loan I took for my apartment a little bit faster, so that kinda adds up :) .

Q2: What are your weaknesses when playing poker?
      Online hand ranges. I'm just so bad at it. It's horrible and it frustrates me to no end. I also thing that the mathematical aspect of my poker needs improving.

Q3:What does it mean to play tight aggresive?