This site uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to browse the website, you accept such cookies. For more details and to change your settings, see our Cookie Policy and Privacy Policy. Close

[NL2-NL10] Truelly wrong play or actually bad luck?

    • VaudChespeldt
      VaudChespeldt
      Bronze
      Joined: 06.05.2008 Posts: 5
      Ok, I've been reading some of the articles around here and after playing a couple of months trying on my own I decided to go play by the rules of the SSS. Today I played on a NL0.10/0.25 table and was up $13,-. I had $9 on the table (little bit more than told but I couldn't book it back). Not really important tough, my question is the following. I'm in first late position and get AQ-offsuit and middle early position raises to $1, I flat call. Nobody else stays in the hand...On the flop I hit AQ9 and get a bet from $1 dollar from my opponent, I raise to $3 and get called. Turn brings a K and I push all-in after another $1 bet. I get called the river brings a 10 and he shows KJ, straight I lose....

      Any comments?

      PS. My first time posting such a story and haven't figured out those softwarestuff yet, so it might be a little vague, I'm sorry:)
  • 4 replies