From £31 starting capital to £71

• jr1ctx
      jr1ctx
      Bronze
      Hello,

I am James and I joined the PokerStrategy last Saturday on 5th May.

I read the articles and passed the quiz and I am very grateful and excited to receive my $50 or £31 Bonus. I would like to thank you ALL. =D.

I started playing with my £31 BR and applied most techniques mentioned in articles for quiz at micro stakes and have managed to brought it up to £80, but lost £9 today by stupid play, so now I am sitting on £71.

I must confess, I lost because I "re-re-raised" with QQ.. lost to KK

Similarly, Played AJ out of position ... Lost big when Villain flipped AK...

and a situation where I was raised pre-flop, got re-raised, re-raised, re-raised... and it came to my turn again .. I had KK.... I went ALL-IN.... facing TT, AA, QQ... board makes SET OF QQQ.. and one guy with BAD odds won...

I lost £4.66 with those KK but I was smiling.... because its Poker.. and infact I was feeling bad for guy with AA.

Ok... a bit about myself..

I have one more year left studying Engineering at University of Brighton, I really enjoy poker and I want to become really good at it and perhaps so good as to label it as a 2nd job.

I read about this guy 2 weeks ago in news.. he started playing at age 15 and had won $1.4 million just in tourney winnings by 18. This 18yo guy said, dont play... lot of losers and very few success stories...

I want to ask you guys, Is it too much to ask, Can I be really good at this?... Sometimes I feel excited, and thnk, wow! I can really be good at this game...

but when I play like a brain dead moron donkey and make stupid calls, raises which I know I should'nt... I feel very bad and low .. as If I am really retarded and not listening to advice...

I apologize for looooong post... I just said what I felt like

Thank you and hopefully If all goes well, I will be talking to you guys a lot and seeking advice =D
  • 5 replies
    • RasTweet
      RasTweet
      Bronze