Mission of the Learning to Win board

• pleno1
      pleno1
      Coach
      Coach
      What is the Learning to Win forum?

After seeing an increasing growth of high quality threads on PokerStrategy.com regarding poker mindset and psychology we decided there was a demand and need for a new forum. We believe that Learning to control your emotions and understand things such as when to play and how long to play are crucial to any aspiring poker player and can have just as much impact on a win rate as studying how to play from the blinds or in 3bet pots.

Who should use the Learning to Win forum?

The Learning to Win forum is available for all members... from Basic to Black. We will have top psychology experts such as Jared Tendler visit us to give us the "pro" input. We will also have absolute beginners such as myself who will be inexperienced regarding this side of the game. I hope we can all join together and learn to crush.
  • 12 replies
    • Schnitzelfisch
      Schnitzelfisch
      Bronze
      I love it!

There was already a self-development section, but it was not very frequently visited. I hope this one will have more traffic and that we can discuss some more psychological aspects of poker, and perhaps poker/life balance.

-SF
    • pokerman911985
      pokerman911985
      Bronze
      hi.. is this Mission of the Learning to Win board still active. i see that nobody post here since a long time.. i am want to learn to improve my poker game. at the moment i am more grinder. lose,win but the bankroll stand at the some..lol.. i am a little bit unlucky too.. lose some hands to bingo lucky players.. :f_drink:
    • Lazza61
      Lazza61
      Headadmin
      Headadmin
      Hey pokerman911985,

This thread is just the explanation of what the board was going to be used for when it was first set up. Nowadays it is mainly used by members looking to create or join skype study groups.