5CD or 7 card stud?

• 5 replies
    • Metamorphis
      Metamorphis
      Bronze
      I think 5CD is the most active poker variant beside of Omaha and NLHE. 5CD also got about 4 or 5 daily 1.10$ tournaments with 200$ GTD prizepool. Alot of fish there as well, I managed to get in the money the second time I played it. After that it's been abit up&down for me, but I've definately made alot more than I've lost playing the 5CD MTT's alltho' I'm fairly new at it.
    • SonOfSonOfSpock
      SonOfSonOfSpock
      Bronze
      The answer is 5 Card Draw.
      7 Card Stud have traffic but continue to have the Chinese problem so you can't play at High Stakes table's. Is a game that makes your bankroll unstable... you win mutch and lose mutch.

The most profitable?

7 Card Stud if well played is the second most profitable Poker game according to Mike Caro and many other great players.

MTT's:

I don't think that any player come to both games to play in tournaments. They are both a Natural Cash Games.
    • SonOfSonOfSpock
      SonOfSonOfSpock
      Bronze
      Materials/Videos/Articles:

5 Card Draw

Videos:

Deuces Cracked:

Luck of the Draw - Episode 3
      Luck of the Draw - Episode 4

Articles:

Mike Caro's article in Super System I

Materials:

Pokermedley article writting by BigPouch
      2+2 Search for BigPouch mensages

7 Card Stud

Articles:

David "Chip" Reese article in Super System I

Buy the book: 7 Card Stud for Advanced Players and you will beat High Stakes.
    • jon011
      jon011
      Silver
      I'm not sure about that but adding some skill and tricks to stud games is always good.