Hmm

• 22 replies
    • suitedaces1701
      suitedaces1701
      Platinum
      I'm not an expert on any of this type of stuff :P but logically I'm thinking that you should of course not quit because you were making money before you went on massive tilt and that you should definitely read a psychology poker book like the mental game of poker
    • ArkhamAsylum
      ArkhamAsylum
      Bronze
      How about this, just reload 20 dollars - max 100. If you blow through that also, and get enraged and don't follow br again. quit.

see if you have learned your lesson.
    • edturmoil
      edturmoil
      Bronze
      kk
    • Tomaloc
      Tomaloc
      Bronze
      well, this is pokerstrategy. of course we're going to say that it's legit :f_biggrin:

in all seriousness though, i'm freerolling my way through poker through money given by this site. you can check it out via the upper link in my signature :f_biggrin:
      however the $50 is not available on stars afaik
    • conquistadorrr
      conquistadorrr
      Bronze
      I honestly think you should keep going to the school. If you are going to invest so much time and energy into something, do it for any other thing but a game. If you wanted to play recreational poker, I'd say go for it. But to me your dreams seem improbable, which in poker terms usually means -EV. No one created a fortune without a lot (and I mean A LOT) of work put into. And if you're gonna trust me on anything I've said - trust me on this one - greed doesn't help. Greed is like going on tilt. You become too aggressive, doing something you don't know. Get rid of greed. And then do whatever rocks your boat.
    • maritsula
      maritsula
      Bronze
      Dont give up mate. You were winning before, you can definately continue winning in the future. However dont expect to be winning big money from the start. To achieve such a thing will take much time, maybe years, maybe never. It depends on you.